Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
3

This is Nonspeaking Autism at Age 12

I hope now, when a tenderhearted parent googles nonverbal at whatever age, they see my sweet boy, and see all the joy and possibility ahead.
3

Hi friends,

I used to Google 'nonverbal at age 2' and then 'nonverbal at age 3' and so on. I stopped googling ‘nonverbal’ at age 6. I couldn't do it anymore. It hurt my mama heart too much.

I am no stranger to the grief that came with the possibility of never hearing my son talk. But I will tell you, focusing on his communication, in a multitude of ways, changed everything for him and us.

Here is the glimpse I needed. Nonverbal at age 12 and wonderful.

I hope now, when a tenderhearted parent googles nonverbal at whatever age, they see my sweet boy, and see all the joy and possibility ahead.

Happy Saturday friends.

We are off to Coop’s birthday party! We are so excited! Give us a follow on Instagram to follow our stories throughout the day. I’ll be sharing over there!

Follow us on Instagram

You are currently a free subscriber to this newsletter. For the full experience, more videos from us, and the opportunity to zoom with me 4 times a year, consider upgrading to a paid subscription. We’d love to have you join us!

And lastly, I just got a shipment of books in! Our family will be busy signing them! To grab a signed copy by all six of our family members, order here! We’d love to pop one in the mail for you!

BUY NOW

(If you are outside the United States, and would like a signed copy, email me at findingcoopersvoice@gmail.com to discuss shipping.

Thanks all!

Kate and family

3 Comments
Finding Cooper's Voice by Kate Swenson
Finding Cooper's Voice by Kate Swenson
Authors
Kate Swenson